Modern Jazz Quartet, The

The Modern Jazz Quartet was established in 1952 by Milt Jackson (vibraphone), John Lewis (piano, musical director), Percy Heath (bass), and Kenny Clarke (drums). Connie Kay replaced Clarke in 1955. The quartet performed in several jazz styles, including bebop, cool jazz and third stream.

Reunion at Budokan 1981

Reunion at Budokan 1981 is a live album by the MJQ released in 1981.

The Modern Jazz Quartet - Reunion at Budokan 1981

D-1 : Atlantic - 38XD-3 / 251210-2 - silver and black / black / silver - MADE IN ☐ JAPAN - 38XD-3 11A2 +++++ - COMPACT DISC CSR stamped 3x in plastic center

T-1 : Warner-Pioneer - 38XD-3 - Printed in Japan - no UPC - D-1